Crock-Pot Honey Sesame Chicken

tumblr_mesjq1ffEJ1qewj2oo1_500

 – first things first, I was so hungry and excited to eat this that I forgot to sprinkle the sesame seeds on top of the dish. Oops. 

+ lots of leftovers

+ tastes really good

+ I served it with quinoa and some steamed broccoli so I was able to eat a lot and still feel healthy

– the sauce didn’t thicken as much as I would have liked, even after I added cornstarch. Maybe I just don’t know how to use cornstarch? 

– it had a little bit of kick to it, but I’d probably add more red pepper flakes when I make it again – this isn’t a real negative, just a personal preference 

Leave a Reply

